Shelly

DSC_0031 (1)As-salaamu-alaykum lovelies! How have you all been? Me? I’ve been fantastic, alhamdulillah! I did a photoshoot yesterday, with a very beautiful and talented model, Rachelle Maria Boyns (or as I call her, Shelly).

I have worked with a number of models and by far, Rachelle is the BEST! She has a fun-loving attitude. She is confident and talented. Would you believe? I hardly showed her what to do! She literally came up with more than half the poses! Say whaaat!? She was truly amazing to work with. She knows herself well and knew how to show herself off to make her look good. She practically did my work for me too! Its a super additional bonus, that she’s ever so photogenic ma-sha-Allah!

By the end of the day, Shelly must have been very sick of my voice! I kept telling her all day, how her eyes were oh-so-beautiful! Like truly! Ever seen those girls with the mesmerizing eyes? Well, yea… Shelly is one of them! I don’t think I have ever had as much fun with a model as I did with Shelly. Not to forget, how she felt like she was home! That’s something I love about a person and I for sure loved about her. She gets comfortable with her environment and then does her job as a model super-duper well! Take after take, she was ready for it all!

My aim with Shelly, was to create 3 different types of looks. We went for sultry with the outdoor photoshoot, flirty-chic for the floral indoor shoot and finally a mixture of different poses, including some candid and close-up artistic shots.

PicMonkey Collage

Having amazing eyes, meant that Shelly could show-off a lot of expressions through them, so we tested it out by taking a bunch of shots, that would result in her eyes showing the expressions. I think we did a fabulous job! SHE LOOKED ABSOLUTELY STUNNING in them. Infact, they are my favourite shots!

PicMonkey Collage (2)

To edit, I went for bright contrast effects and also added some additional lighting to the photographs, to give it the studio look. When Shelly and I saw the edited results, we thought it looked more like a “CD Cover” or “Hair AD”! I told her to take it as a compliment and head on over to making her career as a model.

Rachelle is also a very good singer, so me and her have decided to collaborate, to make a Music Video! Now this is a venture I am deeply looking forward to!!

The Photographic Video of Shelly will be out soon on YouTube, until then you can check out the full photoshoot on Facebook!

That’s all for now, take-care, keep smiling and toodle-doo! :)

Leave a Reply

